By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more

toggle menu

Support

structure.

Our goal: harmony between support structure and architecture. We value being able to already contribute to a construction project during the design phase. In so doing, we unify structural and creative challenges, and support the creative process from the idea to the final design.

We develop the best possible structure and optimal aesthetics together with the architect. We are firmly convinced that a building can only be genuinely good and proper if the support structure and architecture are clearly united. To this end, we like to work out alternatives – until the goal is achieved.

Not only are our support structures in harmony with the building’s architectural language, we also strive for a construction that allows for a variety of uses, remains functional over several generations and therefore also meets ecological requirements.

© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron

Dreispitz North

The transformation of the former duty-free depot Dreispitz in a mixed-use urban quarter is one of Basel’s largest urban developments since the start of the 21st century. The northern part of the site, currently still occupied by a large Migros Cooperative Basel shopping centre with a hardware shop and huge car park, is also to become a lively urban district with an identity of its own, thanks to a diverse mix of uses.

ZPF Ingenieure has been involved in this project since the competition, won in 2017 with Herzog & de Meuron. Analysing the pre-existing support structures, ZPF Ingenieure was able to show evidence of substantial load reserves and thus demonstrate the possibility of installing a parking level, along with a lightweight triple gymnasium or intensive greening, on top of the pre-existing construction, without having to carry out any interventions.

More about the project

More support-structure projects.

Contact partners.

Tobias Huber

Grad civil eng TU

Basel · +41 61 386 99 67

Luis Looser

MSc ETH civil eng SIA

Zurich · +41 44 434 65 23

Manuel Wehrle

MSc ETH civil eng

Basel · +41 61 386 99 71

Spectral planning.

Mit der Nutzung dieser Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Mehr erfahren

toggle menu

Tragwerk.

Unser Ziel: die Harmonie von Tragwerk und Architektur. Wir legen Wert darauf, schon in der Entwurfsphase eines Bauprojektes unseren Beitrag leisten zu dürfen. Dabei verbinden wir konstruktive und gestalterische Herausforderungen und begleiten den kreativen Prozess von der Idee bis zum endgültigen Entwurf.  

Gemeinsam mit dem Architekten entwickeln wir die bestmögliche Struktur und die optimale Ästhetik. Wir sind der festen Überzeugung, dass ein Gebäude nur dann wirklich gut und richtig ist, wenn die Einheit von Tragwerk und Architektur offenbar wird. Und dafür erarbeiten wir gern Varianten – bis das Ziel erreicht ist. 

Unsere Tragwerke harmonieren nicht nur mit der architektonischen Sprache des Gebäudes. Daneben streben wir eine Bauweise an, die vielfältige Nutzungen zulässt, über mehrere Generationen funktional bleibt und auch deshalb ökologischen Anforderungen entspricht.

© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron

Dreispitz Nord

Die Transformation des ehemaligen Zollfreilagers Dreispitz in ein gemischt genutztes Stadtquartier ist eine der grössten städtebaulichen Entwicklungen Basels seit Beginn des 21. Jahrhunderts. Auch der nördliche Teil des Areals, der derzeit noch mit einem grossen Einkaufszentrum der Genossenschaft Migros Basel mit Baumarkt und riesigem Parkplatz belegt ist, soll dank vielfältigem Nutzungsmix ein lebendiger, urbaner Stadtteil mit eigener Identität werden.

ZPF Ingenieure begleiten das Projekt bereits seit dem Wettbewerb, der 2017 mit Herzog & de Meuron gewonnen wurde. Bei der Analyse der Bestandstragwerke konnten ZPF Ingenieure grosse Lastreserven nachweisen und somit die Möglichkeit aufzeigen, auf dem Bestand ein Parkgeschoss sowie eine Dreifachturnhalle in Leichtbauweise oder intensive Begrünung zu erstellen, ohne Eingriffe vornehmen zu müssen.

mehr zum Projekt

Weitere Tragwerksprojekte.

Ansprechpersonen.

Tobias Huber

Dipl. Bauingenieur TU

Basel · +41 61 386 99 67

Luis Looser

MSc ETH Bauingenieur SIA

Zürich · +41 44 434 65 23

Manuel Wehrle

MSc ETH Bauingenieur

Basel · +41 61 386 99 71

Spektrale Planung.