By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more

toggle menu

Grosspeter

Tower.

Overview

Grosspeter Tower

Basel, Switzerland

2013-2017

Client

PSP Real Estate AG, Zürich, Switzerland

Architecture

Burckhardt+Partner, Basel, Switzerland

Awards

Swiss Solar Award, category ”new constructions“

Prixforix, Swiss Façade Award, 3rd prize

The 22-storey Grosspeter Tower is situated at the southeast entrance to Basel, with access to the A2/A3 motorway in the immediate vicinity and the Basel  railway station nearby. Beside the streets and tracks, this high-rise projects upwards to a height of 78 m and provides 18,000 m² of floor space for a hotel and offices.

Its shape comes from the concept of two interlocking volumes. The ground floor accommodates spacious lobby and reception areas for the offices in the tower and for the hotel in the base section, which were built according to the core-and-shell principle.

 

To enable the interior space to be used as efficiently and with as little limitation as possible, the load-bearing framework is integrated into the facade layer. As a steel Vierendeel truss in the form of a building-sized square tube, it reinforces the whole building, carries the accumulated loads and also enables extensive projections on the lower floors.

© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo

Similar projects.

toggle menu

Grosspeter

Tower.

Übersicht

Grosspeter Tower

Basel, Schweiz

2013-2017

Bauherrschaft

PSP Real Estate AG, Zürich, Schweiz

Architektur

Burckhardt+Partner, Basel, Schweiz

Am südöstlichen Eingang zu Basel steht der 22-geschossige Grosspeter Tower – unmittelbar beim Autobahnanschluss A2/A3 und in der Nähe des Basler Bahnhofs SBB. Das Hochhaus ragt neben Strassen und Gleisen 78 m in die Höhe und bietet 18‘000 m2 Fläche für ein Hotel und Büros.

Die Form basiert auf der Idee zweier ineinandergreifender Volumen. Im Erdgeschoss sind grosszügige Lobby- und Empfangsräume für die Büros im Turm und das Hotel im Sockelbereich, welche im Core-and-Shell-Prinzip erstellt werden.

 

Um den Innenraum möglichst effizient und uneingeschränkt nutzen zu können, ist das Tragwerk in die Fassadenebene integriert. Als Vierendeel-Träger aus Stahl in Form eines gebäudegrossen Vierkantrohrs steift das Tragwerk das gesamte Gebäude aus, fängt die anfallenden Lasten ab und lässt grosszügige Auskragungen auch in den unteren Geschossen zu.

 

© Vistaplus, Peter Burri
© Vistaplus, Peter Burri
© Vistaplus, Peter Burri
© Katja Fiebrandt, ZPF Ingenieure
Modell im Windkanal
© Vistaplus, Peter Burri
© Vistaplus, Peter Burri
© Vistaplus, Peter Burri
© Vistaplus, Peter Burri

Ähnliche Projekte.