By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more

toggle menu

Grosspeter

Tower.

Overview

Grosspeter Tower

Basel, Switzerland

2013-2017

Client

PSP Real Estate AG, Zürich, Switzerland

Architecture

Burckhardt+Partner, Basel, Switzerland

Awards

Swiss Solar Award, category ”new constructions“

Prixforix, Swiss Façade Award, 3rd prize

The 22-storey Grosspeter Tower is situated at the southeast entrance to Basel, with access to the A2/A3 motorway in the immediate vicinity and the Basel  railway station nearby. Beside the streets and tracks, this high-rise projects upwards to a height of 78 m and provides 18,000 m² of floor space for a hotel and offices.

Its shape comes from the concept of two interlocking volumes. The ground floor accommodates spacious lobby and reception areas for the offices in the tower and for the hotel in the base section, which were built according to the core-and-shell principle.

 

To enable the interior space to be used as efficiently and with as little limitation as possible, the load-bearing framework is integrated into the facade layer. As a steel Vierendeel truss in the form of a building-sized square tube, it reinforces the whole building, carries the accumulated loads and also enables extensive projections on the lower floors.

© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo

Similar projects.

En utilisant ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. En savoir plus

toggle menu

Grosspeter

Tower.

Aperçu

Grosspeter Tower

Bâle, Suisse

2013-2017

Maître d‘ouvrage

PSP Real Estate AG, Zurich, Suisse

Architecture

Burckhardt+Partner, Bâle, Suisse

Distinctions

Prix Solaire Suisse, catégorie «nouvelles constructions»

Prixforix, Prix des Façades Suisse, 3. prix

La Grosspeter Tower haute de 22 étages est située à l’entrée sud-est de Bâle, directement à côté des accès aux autoroutes A2/A3 et à proximité de la gare CFF. Cette tour s’élève à 78 m au-dessus des rues et des voies et offre 18 000 m² à un hôtel et à des bureaux.

Sa forme s’inspire de l’idée de deux volumes emboités. Le rez-de-chaussée accueille de spacieux halls avec des espaces de réception pour les bureaux de la tour et l’hôtel du socle, qui a été créé selon le principe core and shell.

 

Afin de permettre une utilisation de l’espace intérieur aussi efficace et illimitée que possible, la structure porteuse est intégrée au niveau de la façade. Des poutres Vierendeel en acier de la forme d’un tube carré de la taille du bâtiment renforcent la structure porteuse de l’ensemble de la tour, supportent les charges et permettent de réaliser des saillies importantes, jusque dans les étages inférieurs.

© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo
© Adriano A. Biondo

Projets similaires.