By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more

toggle menu

Structural

physics.

There can be no construction without structural physics. We have integrated it in such a way that every design is thought through in relation to structural physics from the very first step. Because here too, we keep an eye on the whole spectrum of disciplines and avoid interfaces.

Open-minded with regard to material and construction type, we act as generalists during the design phase – also when developing concepts for structural physics and fire protection. Our engineers do not adopt the role of specialists until a later planning or construction phase and when details are being worked out.

If site conditions, structural design and aesthetic requirements are taken into account from the outset, the structural physics will not necessitate any subsequent improvements or cause costs to arise later on. This is resource-saving and calculable planning and construction.

© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
Shell staircas © ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
Shell staircase © ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure

GRID Campus of Collaboration
Resource efficiency also means assigning several functions to a single building element.

The balconies on the GRID Campus of Collaboration in Allschwil are more than just recreation zones: they also serve as escape routes (fire protection). The striking concrete partitions provide the building with horizontal bracing (support structure) as well as shade, so they are also part of the heat protection in summer (structural physics). In this construction, which is a result of spectral planning, different requirements interweave, reducing the number of layers and thus saving resources.

The construction is made possible by sophisticated structural details facilitating the transition from slabs to balconies, partitions for the transfer of vertical and horizontal forces, as well as comprehensive three-dimensional analysis of heat transmission at sensitive points.

More about the project

More projects.

Contact partners.

Tobias Huber

Grad civil eng TU

Basel · +41 61 386 99 67

Fabio Pesavento

Grad civil eng FH SIA · Grad energy eng PGS FH

Basel · +41 61 386 99 88

Spectral planning.

En utilisant ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. En savoir plus

toggle menu

Physique du bâtiment.

Pas de construction sans physique du bâtiment. Nous l’avons intégrée de manière à ce que chaque projet soit conçu dès la première étape pour répondre aux exigences de la physique du bâtiment. En effet, nous accordons beaucoup d’importance à ce que l’intégralité du spectre des disciplines soit prise en compte et que les interfaces soient évitées.

Ouverts quant au choix du matériau et au type de construction, nous opérons en tant que généralistes durant la phase de conception, ce également lors de l’élaboration de concepts relatifs à la physique du bâtiment et aux techniques de sécurité incendie. Ce n’est qu’au cours des étapes ultérieures de planification ou de construction et durant la mise au point des détails que nos ingénieurs assument le rôle de spécialistes.

Si l’on tient compte des conditions du terrain, de la structure et des exigences esthétiques dès le début, il est possible d’éviter des rectifications ultérieures liées à la physique du bâtiment et des coûts supplémentaires. La planification et la construction sont prévisibles et respectueuses des ressources.

© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
Escalier en coquillage © ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure

GRID Campus of Collaboration

L’utilisation efficace des ressources implique également qu’une structure remplisse plusieurs fonctions.
Les balcons du GRID Campus of Collaboration à Allschwil invitent certes à la détente, mais ils font également office de sorties de secours (sécurité incendie). Les cloisons en béton assurent le renforcement horizontal du bâtiment (structure porteuse) et protègent également du soleil ; elles assurent donc ainsi une partie de la protection thermique estivale (physique du bâtiment). Dans cette structure planifiée spectralement, les différentes exigences sont étroitement liées les unes aux autres, ce qui réduit les couches et économise les ressources.

La structure est rendue possible grâce à des détails structurels spécifiques au niveau de la transition des plafonds aux balcons et cloisons afin de transmettre les forces verticales et horizontales, ainsi que grâce à une analyse tridimensionnelle complète des transferts de chaleur aux points névralgiques.

En savoir plus sur le projet

Autres projets.

Interlocuteurs.

Tobias Huber

Ing. civil dipl. TU

Bâle · +41 61 386 99 67

Fabio Pesavento

Ing. civil dipl. HES SIA · Ing. en énergie dipl. EPD HES

Bâle · +41 61 386 99 88

Planification spectrale.