By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more

toggle menu

Structural

physics.

There can be no construction without structural physics. We have integrated it in such a way that every design is thought through in relation to structural physics from the very first step. Because here too, we keep an eye on the whole spectrum of disciplines and avoid interfaces.

Open-minded with regard to material and construction type, we act as generalists during the design phase – also when developing concepts for structural physics and fire protection. Our engineers do not adopt the role of specialists until a later planning or construction phase and when details are being worked out.

If site conditions, structural design and aesthetic requirements are taken into account from the outset, the structural physics will not necessitate any subsequent improvements or cause costs to arise later on. This is resource-saving and calculable planning and construction.

© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
Shell staircas © ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
Shell staircase © ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure

GRID Campus of Collaboration
Resource efficiency also means assigning several functions to a single building element.

The balconies on the GRID Campus of Collaboration in Allschwil are more than just recreation zones: they also serve as escape routes (fire protection). The striking concrete partitions provide the building with horizontal bracing (support structure) as well as shade, so they are also part of the heat protection in summer (structural physics). In this construction, which is a result of spectral planning, different requirements interweave, reducing the number of layers and thus saving resources.

The construction is made possible by sophisticated structural details facilitating the transition from slabs to balconies, partitions for the transfer of vertical and horizontal forces, as well as comprehensive three-dimensional analysis of heat transmission at sensitive points.

More about the project

More projects.

Contact partners.

Tobias Huber

Grad civil eng TU

Basel · +41 61 386 99 67

Fabio Pesavento

Grad civil eng FH SIA · Grad energy eng PGS FH

Basel · +41 61 386 99 88

Spectral planning.

Mit der Nutzung dieser Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Mehr erfahren

toggle menu

Bauphysik.

Keine Konstruktion ohne Bauphysik. Wir haben sie so integriert, dass jeder Entwurf mit dem ersten Schritt bauphysikalisch durchdacht wird. Denn auch hier gilt für uns: das Spektrum aller Disziplinen im Blick haben und Schnittstellen vermeiden. 

Offen bezüglich des Materials und der Konstruktionsart funktionieren wir während der Entwurfsphase als Generalisten – auch bei der Erarbeitung bauphysikalischer und brandschutztechnischer Konzepte. Erst in einer späteren Planungs- oder Bauphase und während der Ausarbeitung der Details übernehmen unsere Ingenieure die Rolle der Spezialisten.

Wenn von Beginn an Standortbedingungen, Konstruktion und ästhetische Ansprüche betrachtet werden, sind damit spätere bauphysikalische Nachbesserungen und Kosten ausgeschlossen. Das ist ressourcenschonendes und berechenbares Planen und Bauen.

© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
Schotten © ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
Rohbau Treppenhaus © ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure

GRID Campus of Collaboration

Ressourceneffizienz bedeutet auch, einem Bauteil mehrere Funktionen zuzuweisen.

Die Balkone des GRID Campus of Collaboration in Allschwil sind mehr als Erholungszonen, sie dienen auch als Fluchtweg (Brandschutz). Die markanten Betonschotten sorgen für die horizontale Aussteifung des Gebäudes (Tragwerk) und spenden Schatten, sind also gleichzeitig Teil des sommerlichen Wärmeschutzes (Bauphysik). Bei dieser spektral geplanten Konstruktion greifen unterschiedliche Anforderungen ineinander, was die Schichten reduziert und so Ressourcen einspart.

Möglich wird die Konstruktion durch ausgefeilte konstruktive Details für Übergang von Decken zu Balkonen und Schotten zur Übertragung der vertikalen und horizontalen Kräfte sowie die umfassende dreidimensionale Analyse der Wärmedurchgänge an den neuralgischen Punkten.

Mehr zum Projekt

Weitere Projekte.

Ansprechpersonen.

Tobias Huber

Dipl. Bauingenieur TU

Basel · +41 61 386 99 67

Fabio Pesavento

Dipl. Bauing. FH SIA · Dipl. Energieing. NDS FH

Basel · +41 61 386 99 66

Spektrale Planung.