By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more

toggle menu

Façades.

Whoever has the courage to leave conventional limitations behind and to question traditional assumptions will find the best possible solutions. This notion represents our approach to construction projects.

One example is Kunstmuseum Basel: this art museum’s novel seamless masonry facade and its technical solution only came about because we took the existing standardised rules of facade construction and developed them further.

Our holistic view of construction projects makes it possible to prevent interfaces between the disciplines of shell construction and facade from appearing as such in the first place. Conceived and planned as a single unit in terms of structural physics from the very start by interconnected teams, a harmonious building is produced.

Kunstmuseum Basel, © Julian Salinas
Kunstmuseum Basel, © Julian Salinas
Kunstmuseum Basel, © Julian Salinas
Kunstmuseum Basel, Photo: © Stefano Graziani
Kunstmuseum Basel, photo: © Stefano Graziani
© ZPF Ingenieure
Photo: Kunstmuseum Basel, © Julian Salinas
Foto: Kunstmuseum Basel, © Julian Salinas
© ZPF Ingenieure
Kunstmuseum, Auszugsversuch © ZPF Ingenieure
Kunstmuseum, Auszugsversuch © ZPF Ingenieure

Kunstmuseum Basel
The extension of this art museum, with its archaic-looking grey brick façade, appears to be classically structured, due to the stones’ different light hues and the relief, so the new building and the main building speak the same language.

Movable ties and ductile façade corners allowed the front exposed-brick facade to be formed without dilatation joints, ensuring visual homogeneity. We did not invent this construction method, but we rediscovered it, developed it further and implemented it here in a large-scale project for the first time.

This know-how can be traced back to our company founders’ wealth of experience. For many years, we have been planning exposed-brick façades, along with, but also without, the building shell. The seamless exposed-brick façade has become a calling card – for Kunstmuseum Basel and for ZPF Ingenieure.

mehr zum Projekt

More façade projects.

Contact partners.

Ana Maria Eigenmann

Grad civil eng FH SIA · BA Art

Basel · +41 61 386 99 84

Luis Looser

MSc ETH civil eng SIA

Zurich · +41 44 434 65 23

Spectral planning.

Mit der Nutzung dieser Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Mehr erfahren

toggle menu

Fassaden.

Wenn man den Mut hat, gewohnte Begrenzungen zu verlassen und klassische Annahmen zu hinterfragen, findet man bestmögliche Lösungen. Dieser Gedanke beschreibt unsere Herangehensweise an Bauprojekte. 

Ein Beispiel ist das Kunstmuseum Basel: Das Novum einer fugenlosen Mauerwerksfassade und deren technische Lösung konnte gefunden werden, weil wir die bis dahin standardisierte Regel der Fassadenkonstruktion weiterentwickelten.

Unsere ganzheitliche Sicht auf Bauprojekte ermöglicht, Schnittstellen zwischen den Disziplinen Rohbau und Fassade gar nicht erst als solche erscheinen zu lassen. Bauphysikalisch durch vernetzte Teams von Beginn an als eines gedacht und geplant, entsteht ein harmonisches Gebäude.

Kunstmuseum Basel, © Julian Salinas
Kunstmuseum Basel, © Julian Salinas
Kunstmuseum Basel, © Julian Salinas
Kunstmuseum Basel, Foto: © Stefano Graziani
Kunstmuseum Basel, Foto: © Stefano Graziani
© ZPF Ingenieure
Foto: Kunstmuseum Basel, © Julian Salinas
Foto: Kunstmuseum Basel, © Julian Salinas
© ZPF Ingenieure
Kunstmuseum, Auszugsversuch © ZPF Ingenieure
Kunstmuseum, Auszugsversuch © ZPF Ingenieure

Kunstmuseum Basel

Der Erweiterungsbau des Kunstmuseums mit seiner archaisch anmutenden, grauen Backsteinfassade wirkt durch die unterschiedlich hellen Steine und das Relief wie klassisch gegliedert, wodurch Neubau und Hauptbau dieselbe Sprache sprechen.

Bewegliche Anker und duktil ausgebildete Fassadenecken ermöglichen eine Ausbildung der vorgemauerten Sichtmauerwerksfassade ohne Dilatationsfugen, was für optische Homogenität sorgt. Diese Konstruktionsweise haben wir zwar nicht erfunden, aber wiederentdeckt, weiterentwickelt und hier erstmals bei einem Grossprojekt umgesetzt.

Das Knowhow stammt aus dem Erfahrungsschatz unserer Firmengründer. Bereits seit vielen Jahren planen wir Sichtmauerwerksfassaden, zusammen mit, aber auch ohne den Rohbau. Die fugenlose Sichtmauerwerksfassade ist zur Visitenkarte geworden – für das Kunstmuseum und für ZPF Ingenieure.

mehr zum Projekt

Weitere Fassadenprojekte.

Ansprechpersonen.

Ana Maria Eigenmann

Dipl. Bauingenieurin FH SIA · BA Art

Basel · +41 61 386 99 84

Luis Looser

MSc ETH Bauingenieur SIA

Zürich · +41 44 434 65 23

Spektrale Planung.