By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more

toggle menu

GYB

Payerne.

Overview

GYB Intercantonal college of the Broye region

Payerne, Switzerland

Competition 1st prize 2001

Realisation 2002-2005

Client

Cantons of Fribourg and Vaud, Switzerland

Architecture

Boegli Kramp Architekten, Fribourg, Switzerland

Awards

Bauwelt Preis 2007
best architects 08
Nominated for DRA 2006, Distinction Romande d’Architecture

The intercantonal college's long structure with multiple bends and perforations sits on a hill overlooking Payerne and the Broye region. This school complex for around 800 pupils from 2 cantons accommodates over 70 rooms for classes and groups, administration, a library, a multi-purpose room, an assembly hall, a cafeteria and a triple gymnasium.

 

Its multifaceted nature is not instantly apparent on the outside. The concept is based on functional partitioning into four spatial areas, each with its own entrance and foyer. The spine of the complex is formed by a corridor that is around 300 metres long and flanked by classrooms on each side. Spatial caesuras with views of the surroundings and courtyard provide zones in which to linger.

 

The support structure of the school complex and gymnasium is made of concrete and pre-stressed concrete. The gymnasium's roof structure consists of wooden trusses. The farm's barn was traversed with spatial supporting structures made of timber slabs.

© Georg Aerni
© Georg Aerni
© Georg Aerni
© Georg Aerni
© Georg Aerni
Model

Similar projects.

Mit der Nutzung dieser Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Mehr erfahren

toggle menu

GYB

Payerne.

Übersicht

GYB Interkantonales Gymnasium der Region Broye

Payerne, Schweiz

Wettbewerb 1. Rang 2001

Realisierung 2002-2005

Bauherrschaft

Kantone Fribourg und Waadt, Schweiz

Architektur

Boegli Kramp Architekten, Fribourg, Schweiz

Auszeichnungen

Bauwelt Preis 2007
Best Architects 08
Nominierung für den DRA 2006, Distinction Romande d’Architecture

Der mehrfach geknickte und perforierte Riegel des interkantonalen Gymnasiums liegt auf einer Anhöhe mit Blick auf Payerne und das Broye-Gebiet. Der Schulkomplex für ca. 800 Schüler aus 2 Kantonen nimmt über 70 Unterrichts- und Gruppenräume, Verwaltung, Bibliothek, Mehrzweckraum, Aula, Mensa und eine Dreifachsporthalle auf.

 

Die äussere Erscheinung offenbart diese Vielschichtigkeit nicht auf Anhieb. Das Konzept folgt einer funktionalen Aufteilung in vier Raumbereiche, jeder mit eigenem Eingang und Foyer. Das Rückgrat der Anlage bildet ein knapp 300 Meter langer Korridor, der beidseitig von Unterrichtsräumen flankiert wird. Aufenthaltszonen bilden räumliche Zäsuren mit Ausblicken auf die Umgebung und den Hof.

 

Die Tragstruktur von Schulanlage und Sporthalle ist aus Beton und vorgespanntem Beton. Die Dachkonstruktion der Sporthalle besteht aus Fachwerkträgern in Holz. Die Scheune des Bauernhofs wurde mit räumlichen Holzscheibentragwerken überspannt.

© Georg Aerni
© Georg Aerni
© Georg Aerni
© Georg Aerni
© Georg Aerni
Modellfoto

Ähnliche Projekte.