By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more

toggle menu

Ecology.

When developing a support structure, it is always important to also keep an eye on resources and CO2 consumption. Thanks to our spectral planning in particular, we are especially adept at taking ecological aspects into account. This is because sustainable, resource-conserving and energy-saving construction is an integral part of every single discipline.

If the support structure, fire protection, planking, sealing and facade are planned together instead of sequentially, then resources, CO2 consumption and use of materials are reduced right from the start.

We work in a network. Teams of generalists and specialists act together. We do not think in terms of individual specialist departments for different lots, because the demand for sustainability can only be met in an interdisciplinary and holistic way.

© Rahbaran Hürzeler Architekten
© Rahbaran Hürzeler Architekten
© Rahbaran Hürzeler Architekten
© WEISSWERT, Basel
© Rahbaran Hürzeler Architekten
© WEISSWERT, Basel
© Rahbaran Hürzeler Architekten
© Rahbaran Hürzeler Architekten
© Rahbaran Hürzeler Architekten
© Rahbaran Hürzeler Architekten
© WEISSWERT, Basel
© ZPF Ingenieure
Temperaturfühler, Foto © ZPF Ingenieure
Eingebauter Temperaturfühler, Foto © ZPF Ingenieure
Erdkörbe, Foto © ZPF Ingenieure

Movable House
Ecological construction means more than a thatched roof and greened facades. An efficient support structure made from the optimal material is part of any ecological sustainable building, as is consideration of the environmental impact, the non-renewable primary energy used and the greenhouse gas emissions throughout the building’s entire life cycle. In order to obtain reliable data for a sustainable building, we probe, measure and analyse, like we did for the Movable House in Riehen, for example.

This 10-by-10-metre house has no need for heating or cooling systems, or even a support structure, because boxes made from beech plywood panels support the roof and brace the construction, while simultaneously forming cupboards and rooms, such as the bathroom, lavatory and equipment room. Salt elements in the floor store heat, photovoltaic elements generate electricity and geothermal baskets heat water. We considered all components holistically, resulting in an eco-house.

mehr zum Projekt

More ecology projects.

Contact partners.

Jacqueline Pauli

Dr sc ETH civil eng SIA

Zurich · +41 44 434 65 22

Nico Ros

Grad civil eng FH SIA · BA Management

Basel · +41 61 386 99 79

Remo Thalmann

MSc FHNW in Engineering SIA

Basel · +41 61 386 99 80

Spectral planning.

Mit der Nutzung dieser Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Mehr erfahren

toggle menu

Ökologie.

Ein Tragwerk zu entwickeln heisst immer auch, die Ressourcen und den CO2-Verbrauch im Blick zu haben. Gerade weil wir spektral planen, können wir ökologische Aspekte besonders gut berücksichtigen. Denn nachhaltiges, ressourcenschonendes und energiesparendes Bauen ist integraler Bestandteil jeder einzelnen Disziplin.

Werden Tragwerk, Brandschutz, Beplankung, Abdichtung und Fassade miteinander statt nacheinander geplant, sind Ressourcen, CO2 -Verbrauch und Materialeinsatz von Beginn an reduziert.

Wir arbeiten vernetzt. Teams von Generalisten und Spezialisten agieren miteinander. Ein Denken in einzelnen Fachabteilungen für verschiedene Gewerke gibt es bei uns nicht, weil dem Anspruch an Nachhaltigkeit nur interdisziplinär und ganzheitlich begegnet werden kann.

© Rahbaran Hürzeler Architekten
© Rahbaran Hürzeler Architekten
© Rahbaran Hürzeler Architekten
© WEISSWERT, Basel
© Rahbaran Hürzeler Architekten
© WEISSWERT, Basel
© Rahbaran Hürzeler Architekten
© Rahbaran Hürzeler Architekten
© Rahbaran Hürzeler Architekten
© Rahbaran Hürzeler Architekten
© WEISSWERT, Basel
© ZPF Ingenieure
Temperaturfühler, Foto © ZPF Ingenieure
Eingebauter Temperaturfühler, Foto © ZPF Ingenieure
Erdkörbe, Foto © ZPF Ingenieure

Movable House

Ökologisch Bauen bedeutet mehr als ein Strohdach und begrünte Fassaden. Zu einem ökologischen, nachhaltigen Gebäude gehört ein effizientes Tragwerk aus dem optimalen Material ebenso wie die Betrachtung von Umweltbelastung, eingesetzter nichterneuerbaren Primärenergie und Treibhausgasemissionen über den gesamten Lebenszyklus eines Gebäudes. Um belastbare Angaben für ein nachhaltiges Gebäude zu erhalten, sondieren, messen und analysieren wir, wie zum Beispiel beim Movable House in Riehen.

Das 10 mal 10 Meter grosse Haus kommt ohne Heizung und ohne Kühlung aus, und eigentlich auch ohne Tragwerk, denn Boxen aus Buchenschichtholzplatten tragen das Dach, steifen den Bau aus und bilden gleichzeitig Schränke und Räume wie Bad/WC/Technik. Salzelemente im Boden speichern Wärme, Photovoltaikelemente produzieren Strom und Erdkörbe wärmen Wasser. Durch unsere ganzheitliche Betrachtung aller Bauteile ist ein Ökohaus entstanden.

Mehr zum Projekt

Weitere Projekte.

Ansprechpersonen.

Jacqueline Pauli

Dr. sc. ETH Bauingenieurin SIA · Brandschutzfachfrau VKF

Zürich · +41 44 434 65 22

Nico Ros

Dipl. Bauingenieur FH SIA · BA Management

Basel · +41 61 386 99 79

Remo Thalmann

MSc FHNW in Engineering SIA

Basel · +41 61 386 99 80

Spektrale Planung.