By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more

toggle menu

Woodwork.

Wood and clay – traditional materials that are nevertheless highly relevant to 21st-century construction. We have been planning and building with wood for many years already. What makes this special, is that we combine our woodwork expertise with our knowledge of steelwork and concrete construction.

We see the materials (wood, steel, concrete or masonry) as means to an end: The best possible material is derived from structural planning, underground engineering, the location, facade planning and potential resource savings. Our result can be a wooden structure, but does not necessarily have to be.

This means that whatever our office selects, the building’s appearance and material are not yet fixed. Our clients are presented with an overall concept and the optimal solution from among a multitude of alternatives.

Foto: Delphine Blauer
© Team HOP
© Team HOP
© Team HOP
© Team HOP
© Team HOP
Foto: Marilyne Anderson
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure

Smart Living Lab
Designed on the basis of a global vision and the result of a parallel study contract won in 2019 by the team HOP, comprising Behnisch Architekten, Drees & Sommer and ZPF Ingenieure, the innovative and scalable Smart Living Lab building is entering the realisation phase in 2021. This new building, which will be made available to 130 researchers from EPFL, the Fribourg School of Engineering and Architecture, and the University of Fribourg, is planned in accordance with the Swiss government’s 2050 energy targets.

In order to reach these targets, the structure has been developed as a glued laminated timber frame (post-and-beam) construction based on an efficient grid system with prefabricated timber framework ceilings and planned in 3D. However, this compact wooden building not only houses an institute, it also serves as a research object itself.

mehr zum Projekt

More woodwork projects.

Contact partners.

Nico Ros

Grad civil eng FH SIA · BA Management

Basel · +41 61 386 99 79

Manuel Wehrle

MSc ETH civil eng

Basel · +41 61 386 99 71

Spectral planning.

En utilisant ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. En savoir plus

toggle menu

Construction

en bois.

Le bois et l’argile : des matériaux traditionnels et pourtant déterminants dans la construction au XXIe siècle. Depuis de nombreuses années, nous planifions et construisons en bois. Notre originalité consiste à associer notre expertise dans le domaine de la construction en bois à nos connaissances en matière de construction en acier et en béton.

Nous considérons les matériaux (bois, acier, béton ou maçonnerie) comme un moyen pour atteindre une finalité: le choix du matériau adéquat découle de la planification de la structure, de la construction souterraine et du site, ainsi que de la planification des façades et des économies potentielles en ressources. Il peut, mais ne doit pas nécessairement en résulter une construction en bois.

En d’autres termes, le choix de notre bureau ne détermine pas à l’avance l’aspect et le matériau du bâtiment final. Nos clients bénéficient d’un concept global et d’une solution optimale à partir d’un large éventail de variantes.

Foto: Delphine Blauer
© Team HOP
© Team HOP
© Team HOP
© Team HOP
© Team HOP
Foto: Marilyne Anderson
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure

Smart Living Lab
Conçu sur la base d’une vision globale et résultat d’un contrat d’étude parallèle, remporté en 2019 par l’équipe HOP, rassemblant Behnisch Architekten, Drees & Sommer et ZPF Ingenieure, le bâtiment innovant et évolutif Smart Living Lab entrera dans sa phase de mise en œuvre en 2021. Le nouveau bâtiment, qui sera mis à la disposition de 130 chercheurs de l’EPFL, de la Haute École d’ingénierie et d’architecture de Fribourg et de l’Université  de Fribourg, a été planifié conformément aux objectifs énergétiques de la Confédération pour 2050.

Dans ce même but, la structure a été conçue comme ossature en bois lamellé (poteaux-traverses) sur la base d’un système de trame efficace avec des plafonds à caissons en bois préfabriqués et d’une planification en 3D. La structure compacte en bois abrite non seulement l’institut, mais elle sert de surcroît elle-même d’objet de recherche.

En savoir plus sur le projet

Autres projets de construction de bois.

Interlocuteurs.

Nico Ros

Ing. civil dipl. HES SIA · BA Management

Bâle · +41 61 386 99 79

Manuel Wehrle

MSc EPF ing. civil

Bâle · +41 61 386 99 71

Planification spectrale.