By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more

toggle menu

Depot

district 3.

Overview

Road works depot district 3, replacement building

Sissach, Switzerland

Competition 1st prize 2015

Project and realisation 2016-2019

Client

Bau- und Umweltschutzdirektion Kanton Basel-Landschaft, Liestal, Switzerland

Architecture

ARGE VOSS Architects and Ebeling Architekten, Basel, Switzerland

General planner

Rapp Architekten, Basel, Switzerland

The road network in the canton Basel Country has a total length of 450 km and is maintained by means of the Civil Engineering Department's three road-maintenance depots. The depot for District 3 is on the edge of the industrial area in Sissach. As it is situated right by the A2 and A22 motorways, as well as the town access road, it is optimally connected to the local transport network. The new replacement building gives District 3 a modern and practical infrastructure for operation and maintenance of the cantonal roads in the east of Basel Country.

 

The new depot consists of an elongated structure with a gable roof projecting on all sides. Under this shared roof, the building is divided according to the three main functions that it accommodates: staff area / workshops, parking garage and external storage area. The areas for each of these uses are accessed from north and south via the roofed outdoor spaces.

 

The building is a wooden structure and its design is inspired by the local agricultural and commercial buildings. The material that characterises the depot's appearance is wood, which is used according to the respective utility functions. The salt silo, easily visible from afar, is based on the formal language of Basel Country's historical saltworks buildings, and provides an accentuating feature for the building volume's elongated roof and the surroundings.

© Barbara Bühler
© Barbara Bühler
© Barbara Bühler
© Barbara Bühler
© Barbara Bühler
© Barbara Bühler
© Barbara Bühler
© Barbara Bühler
© Barbara Bühler
© Barbara Bühler
© Walter Mair
© Walter Mair

Similar projects.

Mit der Nutzung dieser Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Mehr erfahren

toggle menu

Werkhof Sissach.

Übersicht

Ersatzneubau Werkhof Kreis 3

Sissach, Schweiz

Wettbewerb 1. Preis 2015

Projekt und Realisierung 2016-2019

Bauherrschaft

Bau- und Umweltschutzdirektion Kanton Basel-Landschaft, Liestal, Schweiz

Architektur

ARGE VOSS Architects und Ebeling Architekten, Basel, Schweiz

Generalplanung

Rapp Architekten, Münchenstein, Schweiz

Das Strassennetz des Kanton Basel-Landschaft umfasst 450 km Länge und wird von 3 Werkhöfen des Tiefbauamtes unterhalten. Der Werkhof für den Kreis 3 befindet sich am Rande des Industriegebietes in Sissach. Dank seiner direkten Lage an der Autobahn A2/ A22 sowie der Ortszufahrt, ist er optimal an das örtliche Verkehrsnetz angebunden. Mit dem Ersatzneubau erhält der Kreis 3 eine moderne und zweckmässige Infrastruktur für den Betrieb und Erhalt der Kantonsstrassen im östlichen Baselbiet.

 

Der neue Werkhof besteht aus einem langgestreckten Baukörper mit allseitig auskragendem Satteldach. Unter diesem gemeinsamen Dach gliedert sich das Gebäude entsprechend der drei untergebrachten Hauptfunktionen Personalbereich/ Werkstätten, Einstellhalle und Aussenlager. Über die gedeckten Aussenräume sind die Nutzungsbereiche von Norden und Süden her zugänglich.

 

Das Gebäude ist als Holzbau ausgeführt und in seiner Gestalt von den lokalen Landwirtschafts- und Gewerbebauten inspiriert. Das Material Holz wird dabei entsprechend den Nutzungsfunktionen eingesetzt und prägt das Erscheinungsbild des Werkhofes. Das von weitem gut sichtbare Salzsilo ist an die Formensprache der historischen Salinengebäude im Baselland angelehnt und setzt einen Akzent zum langgestreckten Dach des Gebäudevolumens und seiner Umgebung.

© VOSS Architects / Ebeling Architekten
© VOSS Architects / Ebeling Architekten
© VOSS Architects / Ebeling Architekten
© VOSS Architects / Ebeling Architekten
© VOSS Architects / Ebeling Architekten
© VOSS Architects / Ebeling Architekten
© VOSS Architects / Ebeling Architekten
© VOSS Architects / Ebeling Architekten
© VOSS Architects / Ebeling Architekten
© VOSS Architects / Ebeling Architekten
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure
© ZPF Ingenieure AG, Katja Fiebrandt

Ähnliche Projekte.