By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more

toggle menu

Perimeter B.

Overview

University Hospital Basel Perimeter B

Basel, Switzerland

Competition 1st prize 2018

Project 2019-

Client

University Hospital Basel, Switzerland

General planning

Herzog & de Meuron, Basel, Switzerland

Rapp Architekten AG, Münchenstein, Switzerland

The Herzog & de Meuron / Rapp Architekten AG planning collective, with ZPF Ingenieure AG planning the load-bearing structure, won the study contract for University Hospital Basel's new Perimeter B building. The jury unanimously decided in favour of this project, also praising the efficiency of the proposed structural measures.

 

Via the study contract, University Hospital Basel had sought a concept for a new building, so as to develop further in a future-oriented way, and to secure its central position in the regional and trans-regional healthcare network on the long term. Here, the Health Campus master plan provides the hospital's planning basis for development of the site as a whole.

 

The new Perimeter B building on Schanzenstrasse/Klingelbergstrasse must meet the highest standards with regard to complex functional specifications. It accommodates the outpatient tumour centre, laboratories and outpatient nephrology, which constitute its definitive uses. It also provides areas that are to be used as temporary facilities until the K2 building is completed, after which, these can also be allocated definitive uses.

© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron

Similar projects.

Mit der Nutzung dieser Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Mehr erfahren

toggle menu

USB

Perimeter B.

Übersicht

Universitätsspital Basel, Perimeter B

Basel, Schweiz

Wettbewerb 1. Rang 2018

Projekt 2019-

Auftraggeber

Universitätsspital Basel, Schweiz

Generalplanung

Herzog & de Meuron, Basel, Schweiz

Rapp Architekten AG, Münchenstein, Schweiz

Die Planergemeinschaft Herzog & de Meuron / Rapp Architekten AG hat mit ZPF Ingenieure AG als Tragwerksplaner den Studienauftrag für den Neubau auf dem Perimeter B des Universitätsspitals in Basel gewonnen. Die Jury hat sich einstimmig für das Projekt entschieden und lobt dabei auch die Effizienz der vorgeschlagenen statischen Massnahmen.

 

Um sich zukunftsorientiert weiterzuentwickeln und die zentrale Stellung im regionalen und überregionalen Versorgungsnetzwerk langfristig zu sichern, hat das Unispital Basel mit einem Studienauftrag ein Neubaukonzept gesucht. Der Masterplan Campus Gesundheit ist dabei die Planungsgrundlage des USB für die gesamte Arealentwicklung.

 

Der Neubau auf dem Perimeter B an der Schanzenstrasse / Klingelbergstrasse muss höchsten Ansprüchen eines komplexen Funktionsprogramms genügen. Er beherbergt als definitive Nutzungen das ambulante Tumorzentrum, Laboratorien und die ambulante Nephrologie. Ausserdem stellt er Flächen bereit, die bis zur Fertigstellung des K2 als Rochadeflächen genutzt werden, bevor sie ihren definitiven Nutzungen zugeführt werden können.

© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron
© Herzog & de Meuron

Ähnliche Projekte.