By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more

toggle menu

HOP wins.

Overview

Research building Smart Living Lab

Fribourg, Switzerland

Competition 1. prize 2019

Client

Smart Living Lab, Fribourg, Switzerland

blueFACTORY Fribourg-Freiburg SA, Switzerland

Team HOP

Behnisch Architekten, Stuttgart, Germany

Drees & Sommer Schweiz AG, Basel, Switzerland

ZPF Ingenieure AG, Basel, Switzerland

Press release

We have reason to celebrate: the project “HOP” of the team made up of Behnisch Architekten, Drees & Sommer Switzerland and ZPF Ingenieure has won the study mandate (Mandate d'études parallèles - MEP) “Smart Living Lab”!


Our design for the new, iconic building of the research center located in the blueFACTORY innovation district in Fribourg on the site of the former Cardinal brewery impressed with its open, flexible, integrative and user-oriented character as well as with its the economic and resource savings. The panel of experts perceived that the winning team is characterized by its collective intelligence, receptivity, and enthusiasm, with architects and engineers working closely together.

The building will provide workspaces for close to 130 people over a 5000m2 floor area, on four stories. Its main structure is made of timber. Wood is also used for a system of box slabs which integrates ventilation, and for the façade. The latter combines various species of wood according to their properties
and their origin, paying particular attention to local timber.


We are very much looking forward to further cooperation and the challenges of this exciting project.


For further information: https://www.smartlivinglab.ch/en/team-to-design-the-future-building-of-the-smart-living-lab-selected/


Exhibition of MEP projects: September 13-26, 2019, Halle bleue, blueFACTORY

Similar projects.

Mit der Nutzung dieser Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Mehr erfahren

toggle menu

HOP

gewinnt.

Übersicht

Forschungsgebäude Smart Living Lab

Freiburg, Schweiz

Studienauftrag 1. Preis 2019

Auftraggeber

Smart Living Lab, Freiburg, Schweiz

blueFACTORY Fribourg-Freiburg SA, Schweiz

Team HOP

Behnisch Architekten, Stuttgart, Deutschland

Drees & Sommer Schweiz AG, Basel, Schweiz

ZPF Ingenieure AG, Basel, Schweiz

Pressemitteilung

Wir haben Grund zum Jubeln: das Projekt «HOP» des Teams aus Behnisch Architekten, Drees & Sommer Schweiz und ZPF Ingenieure hat das Studienauftragsverfahren (Mandat d'études parallèles - MEP) «Smart Living Lab» gewonnen!

 

Unser Entwurf für das neue, symbolträchtige Gebäude des Forschungszentrums im Freiburger Innovationsviertel blueFACTORY auf dem ehemaligen Cardinal-Brauereigelände überzeugte durch seinen offenen, flexiblen, integrativen und nutzerorientierten Charakter sowie durch seinen sparsamen Umgang mit Material und Ressourcen. Laut Expertengremium zeichnet sich das Siegerteam durch seine kollektive Intelligenz, durch seine Aufnahmefähigkeit sowie seine Begeisterung aus, wobei Architekten und Ingenieure eng zusammenarbeiteten.

 

Das Gebäude soll für 130 Personen Arbeitsbereiche auf einer Grundfläche von 5000m2 über vier Etagen bieten. Die tragende Struktur des Siegerprojekts besteht aus Holz. Auch das System aus Hohlkastenplatten mit integrierter Belüftung sowie die Fassade sind aus Holz, wobei dafür verschiedene
Holzarten aufgrund ihrer jeweiligen Eigenschaften und ihrer Herkunft kombiniert werden. Dabei steht der lokale Aspekt im Vordergrund.

 

Wir freuen uns auf die weitere Zusammenarbeit und die Herausforderungen des spannenden Projekts.

 

Weitere Informationen: https://www.smartlivinglab.ch/de/team-to-design-the-future-building-of-the-smart-living-lab-selected/

 

Ausstellung aller Projekte: 13. bis 26. September im Smart Living Lab in Freiburg - Fribourg.

Ähnliche Projekte.